Connect with us

2019 Season

Players Announced for Big 12 Media Days

Who are you most looking forward to hearing from?



LandGrant Gauntlet

While the coaches are often the stars of the show at Big 12 media days — especially this year with three new names and the return of the Mad Hatter himself, Les Miles — but they’re not the only ones we will get to hear from.

On Monday, The Big 12 announced on Twitter which players would be representing their teams in Jerry World next Monday and Tuesday.

A reminder: Chris Ross, Phillip Slavin, and Josh Cowan will be live at Big 12 Media Days in Dallas next Monday and Tuesday. Make sure and follow the LandGrant Gauntlet on Twitter and subscribe to the Ten12 Podcast for coverage.


  • JaMycal Hasty – RB
  • Sam Tecklenburg – OL
  • Denzel Mims – WR
  • Clay Johnston – LB

Iowa State

  • Marcel Spears – LB
  • Deshaunte Jones – WR
  • Josh Knipfel – OL
  • Jaquan Bailey – DE


  • Hakeem Adenji – OL
  • Kahlil Herbert – RB
  • Mike Lee – S
  • Bryce Torneden – S
  • Stephon Robinson – WR

Kansas State

  • Skylar Thompson – QB
  • Dalton Schoen – WR
  • Trey Dishon – DT
  • Wyatt Hubert – DE
  • Denzel Goolsby – S


  • Neville Galimore – DL
  • Creed Humphrey – OL
  • CeeDee Lamb – WR
  • Kenneth Murray – LB
  • Nick Basquine -WR

Oklahoma State

  • Tylan Wallace – WR
  • AJ Green – CB
  • Johnny Wilson – C
  • Philip Redwine-Bryant – LB


  • Ross Blacklock – DT
  • Innis Gaines – S
  • Lucas Niang – OT
  • Jalen Reagor – WR
  • Garret Wallow – LB
  • Kelton Hollins – C


  • Sam Ehlinger – QB
  • Collin Johnson – WR
  • Brandon Jones – S
  • Malcolm Roach – DE
  • Zach Shackleford – C
  • Jeffery McCulloch – LB

Texas Tech

  • Broderick Washington Jr – DT
  • Douglas Coleman III – CB
  • Travis Bruffy – OL
  • Jordyn Brooks – LB

West Virginia

  • Colton McKivitz – OL
  • TJ Simmons – WR
  • Keith Washington Jr – CB
  • Reese Donahue – DL

A Few Thoughts…

There are two quarterbacks will be in attendance this year; Texas’s Sam Ehlinger and KSU’s Skylar Thompson. I am most disappointed to not see Oklahoma’s Jalen Hurts and Baylor’s Charlie Brewer in the line-up.

It’s odd to me that there’s no unity in the number of players each team is bringing. OSU, Baylor, ISU, and West Virginia are bringing four each while Texas and TCU are both bringing six. Honestly, I’d love every team to go up to six, but to each his own.

Other guys I would have liked to have seen; OSU RB Chuba Hubbard, ISU QB Brock Purdy, Texas’ CB Caden Sterns, Kansas K Kyle Thompson. Honestly, I’m sad there are no special teams guys at all. There should be a rule that someone brings a kicker or punter every year.

Kansas not bringing Pooka Williams is not surprising as he is still dealing with legal issues. The fact that they are bringing a running back did surprise me a little bit.

This Post Sponsored By


Shop Back-to-School Gear at

Most Popular